Becoming a clinical psychologist..

Your job is not to judge. Your job is not to figure out if someone deserves something. Your job is to lift the fallen, to restore the broken, and to heal the hurting.

Therapy. Therapy of any sort. A cliche name for ”you need serious mental help”, well that’s only what I’ve heard people say, but I believe that it takes great inner strength to allow someone, a stranger for that matter, into your head, feelings and emotions and allow them to make sense of the jumbled up chaos in your head.

I have always admired the passionate and delicate way that therapists/psychologists handle the most heartbreaking revelations from people they hardly know, someone they could be saving. The way they make no judgement, and offer up every single day of their lives to make a someone’s life better, during just a single session which lasts for the most 1 hour.

I would love to be on the receiving end of thee most heartbreaking and compelling stories. I would love to be there because I feel my purpose in life is to help others and I would like to leave a good legacy behind for those that follow in my footsteps.

Every single day I am working my hardest in becoming the best clinical psychologist I possibly can be for my future patients, I would like to fill them with hope and endless possibilities, give them a sense of direction in life after they have felt that they have lost their way. And I would like them to leave feeling like they are light as a feather and that all their worries and troubles ceased to exist any longer.

I am and I will be the best clinical psychologist you have ever seen, tell your family, tell your friends, that I am going to change the world one day.

Your favorite blogger xx.

7 thoughts on “Becoming a clinical psychologist..

Add yours

  1. That’s a beautiful professional choice to understand people & help them live life lively. I ran away from home when I was 16, so I understand the value of counseling & how it helped me reconnect with family while keeping past mess in past. Good job Kayla.👍🤗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started